	ASSEMBLY OF ELECTORS		
51/18	In accordance with an Act of the Royal Court dated 6 July, 2018 an Assembly of Electors was held at the Town Hall on Wednesday 15 August 2018 at 7.00 p.m. for the Election of a Procureur du Bien Public in accordance with the terms of the Public Elections (Jersey) Law, 2002. As the Connétable was absent from the Island and the Senior Procureur had		
	indicated his intention to stand as a candidate and seek re-election, in accordance with the Public Elections and approved by the Assembly Law Procureur Geraint Jennings chaired the meeting as the Parish's Electoral Administrator.		
	One candidate was proposed and seconded for the vacancy of Procureur:-		
	Name	Christian Names	Address
	PEARCE	Peter John	18 Vauxhall Street St Helier
	Dated this 15 day of August 2018		
	(Signed) Daren Cornelius O'Toole (Proposer) (Seconders) Clive Neil Stewart Barton MBE John Alfred Wilding Julian Hallewell James Rogers John Nicholas Baker Mario Giglio Pirozzolo Edward Percy Lindsey Jean Mary McLaughlin BEM Paul Grant Huelin Jane Pearce		
	The Chairman informed the Assembly that as the prescribed time by Law had passed and there being only one candidate for the vacancy of Procureur du Bien Public that Peter John Pearce was duly re-elected. The Chairman congratulated Mr Pearce on his re-election and warned him that he would be required to take his oath of office in the Royal Court at 10am on Friday 14 September 2018.		
	The Chairman further advised the Assembly that he would inform the Returning Officer, Jurat Paul Nicolle, of the result of the nomination meeting.		