

PARISH OF ST HELIER



Minutes of the Parish Assembly Wednesday 6 December 2023 at 7.00 p.m. Assembly Room, Town Hall							
				59/23	Welcome and Apologies –		
					Apologies: Deputy Inna Gardiner, Sarah Richardson, Steve Beddoe, David Croxford and Malcolm L'Amy		
	Deputies in Attendance:						
	Stephen Ahier, Max Andrews, Sam Mezec and Rob Ward.						
	Procureurs in Attendance:						
CO/00	Peter Pearce & John Baker Item 1: To approve the Minutes of the Parish Assembly held on 28 November 2023						
60/23	Proposer: Heather-Anne Hubbell, Seconder: Jason Lagadu The minutes were adopted						
61/23	Item 2: in conformity with Article 5 of the Loi (1914) sur la Voirie, to elect five members of the Assembly to act as officers of the Roads Committee for a term of three years. The following nominations were received: Bernie Manning, Mario Pirozzolo, Heather-Anne Hubbell, Jason Lagadu; Kevin Proctor and Ted Vibert.						
		make a three-minute speech, outlining their experience, and The Assembly were provided with an opportunity to question t					
	The Constable reminded the Assembly that there being six candidates for the five vacancies, a secret b would be held. The result of the ballot was as follows:						
	Heather-Anne Hubbell Jason Lagadu Kevin Proctor Mario Pirozzolo Bernie Manning Ted Vibert	Proposer: Eleana Miller, Seconder: Razvan lorga Proposer: Iain Norris, Seconder: Sebastian Manby Proposer: Deputy Rob Ward, Seconder: Jane Pearce Proposer: Procureur John Baker, Seconder: Daren O'Toole Proposer: Micheal Haines, Seconder: Rosemary Boleat Proposer: Jackie Hilton, Seconder: Michael Graham	29 votes 27 votes 27votes 25 votes 24 votes 23 votes				
	The Constable therefore declared the following persons elected for a term ending on the 31st December 2026:						
	Heather-Anne Hubbell, Jason Lagadu, Kevin Proctor, Mario Pirozzolo and Bernie Manning						
	The Constable congratulated the successful candidates and warned them to present themselves before the Royal Court on Friday 5 January 2024 at 10am, to take their Oaths of Office. The unsuccessful candidate, Ted Vibert was thanked by the Constable for allowing his name to be pure forward for consideration and for the work he had undertaken on behalf of the Roads Committee, over the past three years.						
62/23	Item 2: in conformity with Article 5 of the Loi (1914) sur la Voirie, to elect two Roads Inspectors for the following Vingtaines of the Parish, for a term of three years; Vingtaine de la Ville Vingtaine du Rouge Bouillon, Vingtaine de Haut du Mont au Prêtre, Vingtaine de Bas du Mont au Prêtre, Vingtaine du Mont à l'Abbé and Vingtaine du Mont Cochon.						
	The Constable asked the Assembly for nominations in respect of the two vacancies for Roads Inspectors for the following Vingtaines:						

Vingtaine de la Ville:

Geraint Jennings was **proposed** by Mario Pirozzolo, **seconded** by Jason Lagadu **Eberhard Stegenwalner** was proposed by Daren O'Toole, seconded by Jane Pearce

Vingtaine du Rouge Bouillon:

Michael Channing was **proposed** by Kevin Proctor, **seconded** by Jane Pearce There were no nominations for the second position.

Vingtaine de Bas du Mont au Prêtre:

Daren O'Toole was **proposed** by Jane Pearce, **seconded** by Jason Lagadu There were no nominations for the second position.

Vingtaine de Haut du Mont au Prêtre:

Sarah Richardson was **propose**d by Deputy Max Andrews, **seconded** by Kevin Proctor There were no nominations for the second position.

Vingtaine du Mont a l'Abbe:

Rosemary Boleat was **proposed** by Kevin Proctor and **seconded** by Deputy Sam Mezec There were no nominations for the second position.

Vingtaine du Mont Cochon:

Robert Morris was **proposed** by Jason Lagadu, **seconded** by Deputy Rob Ward **Eileen Morris** was **proposed** by Jason Lagadu, **seconded** by Deputy Rob Ward

The Constable declared all candidates elected/re-elected, and they were warned to present themselves before the Royal Court on Friday 5 January 2024 to take their Oaths of Office.

The date of the next scheduled Parish Assembly is Wednesday 31 January 2024