

PAROISSE DE ST HELIER

PARISH ASSEMBLY

An Assembly of the Principals and Electors of the Parish of St Helier will be held at the Town Hall on Wednesday 14th April 2021 at 7pm.

This meeting is a continuation of the Parish Assembly held in December, which was adjourned after receiving nominations for membership of the Roads Committee.

Parishioners are asked to take into consideration and, if deemed advisable, to:

- 1. Approve the Minutes of the Parish Assembly held on 31st March 2021; *
- 2. In conformity with Article 5 of the Loi (1914) sur la Voirie, to elect five members of the Roads Committee, whose terms of office will expire on 31st December 2023. This item was deferred due to the Covid19 Pandemic at Parish Assembly on 9th December 2020, where the following nominations were received:

John Baker;
James Corbett;
Jason Lagadu;
Barry Le Feuvre;
Bernie Manning;
Mario Pirozzolo;
Kevin Proctor; and
Ted Vibert.

Town Hall 6th April 2021 A S Crowcroft Connétable de St Hélier

* Further details available from the Town Hall or the Parish website, www.sthelier.je

Please note:

In light of current Covid restrictions, parishioners wishing to attend the Assembly in person or online are asked to register in advance where possible, by contacting the Parish Secretary Tel: 811880, or emailing parishassembly@posh.gov.je by 5pm on Monday 12th April 2021. Those attending online will be able to view the proceedings, but only those attending the Assembly in person at the Town Hall will be able to vote. Every attempt will be made to accommodate those attending, in either the Assembly Room or Old Magistrates Court at the Town Hall.

The Parish is utilising a Covid track and trace system for those attending the Assembly in person.

The Parish will hold this Assembly in accordance with latest government guidance www.gov.je.